Tags

, , ,

I’m working late tonight so I don’t have much time to write, but I didn’t want to deprive you of a post, because I know you’re all hanging on my every word and anxiously anticipating what wonders will come out of my kitchen next…right? So I was inspired to start a new section called quick tips-little snippets to make your life easier and more delicious.

Get ready to witness this momentous, history making occasion…my very first quick tip!!

Lips’ Quick Tip #1:

Chipotles in Adobo in Your Freezer

I love spicy food. I really love chipotle chillies. So smoky. So sneakily fiery. The problem is, although I have tried, you just can’t use a whole can in one recipe, unless you’re feeding a million people or one fire eater. I hate using part of the can and wasting the rest, so here’s how I solve this.

A small bowl of homemade chipotles en adobo. P...

Image via Wikipedia

When I open a new can, I take out the whole chilies and chop them up on a cutting board really small. Then I put them, along with the sauce left in the can, in a little plastic container and keep it in the freezer. That way, whenever I feel like kicking up something I’m cooking, I just scrape off a little scoop of the frozen chillies and keep the rest in the freezer for later. I hope this changed your life.

And the song of the day is…

