Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sounds lovely right? Yeah, it was. Definitely falls in the category of foods that put a smile of contentment on my face after I finish. This was my first time cooking fish. I was nervous. I’m kinda iffy towards fish. I hate fishy fish or questionable textures. But this swordfish was super awesome. And way fast and easy. It’s a great way to look fancy and gourmet with minimal effort. It would probably be bomb with a wasabi greens and cucumber salad. Well without further ado, I bring you…

Lemon Soy Swordfish with Avocado Butter

Marinade:

1/3 C. soy sauce

1 tsp. lemon zest

1/4 C. lemon juice

1 garlic clove, crushed

2 tsp. dijon mustard

1/2 C. oil (vegetable, canola, olive, whatever)

Combine all ingredients in a ziploc and put your fish steak(s) in there. Refrigerate for 1-3 hours, turning it from time to time.  While that’s doing its thing, make some avocado butter.

Avocado Butter:

1/2 C. butter, softened

1/2 C. avocado, mashed

4 tbsp. lemon juice

2 tbsp. fresh minced parsley

1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce

1/2 tsp. garlic salt

Beat everything together until it’s creamy, and refrigerate until you’re ready for it.

Now broil your fish. Put it on a preheated broiler pan, or do what I did and put it on a wire cookie cooling rack on a baking sheet. Broil about 5-6 minutes per side, or until it flakes easily.

Top your hot fish with a cool, creamy scoop of avocado butter, and a sprinkling of parsley. Maybe some lemon too.

Voila. It’s all like, gourmet and stuff.

Here’s my latest fixation.

